THE ULTIMATE BRISTOL GUIDE pt 2.

Continuing on where I left off last time.

Clifton Suspension Bridge.
When me and Sarra took Alf around town for an improviced guided tour,
the suspension bridge was the only thing that came to my mind. This is proper sight-seeing, beautiful sights!
Café Amore. Like I've said plenty of times before, the best paninis ever!! Plus full of italian gentlemen as
waitresses, they all have huge crushes on "the twins" Sarra and Juni! Quite cute, and creepy.
Cabot Circus. Suppose this should be included for the sightseeing part, look at the arches!! This is the biggest mall in Bristol, it has plenty of brand-stores, restaurants and jewellery shops et cetera. The only thing I really like about it is Urban Outfitters and Topshop (we don't have them in my town!!) where me and Sarra could spend hours, just trying on clothes for fun.
St Nicholas Market. (Feels like Elme would kill me if I did not put this location on the list) Well, the market is open everyday, some weekends - like the first Sunday of every month is the food market - they have special editions. In this video you pass by outside the market around 00:39.
Stoke's Croft. Oh, how I love this part of town. It's in constant motion. Full of cool cafés, cool people, cool street art, cool alternative stores. It just never seizes to fascinate me, like a party on the streets at 5pm??
The Canteen. Bar located in Stoke's Croft. It's always crowded. It has discoballs in the ceiling. It has a whole office of local artists above. It's rather amazing, apart from the weird menu when it comes to food!
Blue Mountain. Club in Stoke's Croft, like four minutes walk from the Bristol Bus station. On a good event night, it's wicked! If not, well they have a damn fine balcony (no damn fine photos though, we've used the party flash a bit too much.)
Gloucester Road. If you have time to kill, visit Gloucester Road. It's like an extension of Stoke's Croft, I'd say. It just a bit more of everything (has like tonnes of them Red Cross stores if you're into that) If I remember Chris' speeches correctly, this ought to be one of the longest alternative shopping-streets in the entire country. Luckily it has plenty of bars/cafés to catch your breath!!

Other additions, where I'm lacking of photos, would be the big chill bar, walk down by the harbour, Millenium Square (sight seeing,duuh!), BS8 (One store renting the floor to like eight different stores, was especially fond of the basement gift-shop full of random items, still curse the day I had the chance to buy the Diana and Charles-saving box but I didn't!!), Browns (for half price cocktails on Sun-Thurs evenings!) and then finally the two pound sushi from tesco!Heaven!!!

Oh, and you could always watch this video, it really helped me out a lot in the beginning (Well, atleast I made a lot of people burst out laughing at me - so always a start, I suppose.)
bristol, the ultimate bristol guide | |
Upp